King’s Quest Chapter 3 Is Out

Posted on 27 Apr 2016 by
Simon Sirmenis

If you’ve been itching to continue the story of King Graham, rejoice, King’s Quest – Chapter 3: Once Upon A Climb is here. It explores an interesting alternative to the classic fairy tale – what if when rescuing a princess from the tower…there were two of them. Add a need for love from the first sight and you have an awesome dilemma. It’s either that or a threesome.

Official Press Release

London, UK. – 26th April 2016 – Sierra™ has announced that King’s Quest™ – Chapter 3: Once Upon a Climb – the latest exciting tale in the new King’s Quest – is available today worldwide on the PlayStation®4 and PlayStation®3 computer entertainment systems, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and Windows PC via Steam. It can be downloaded via the PlayStation®Store, Xbox Games Store and Steam. Players who already own either King’s Quest™: The Complete Collection or King’s Quest™: Season Pass should download the new chapter directly through the in-game “Chapters” menu.

Perfect for springtime, King’s Quest – Chapter 3: Once Upon a Climb adds a romantic comedy twist to the adventure, turning a spotlight to Queen Valanice, the future wife of King Graham and a classic character from the series’ origins. As Graham continues to recount some of the most daring stories from his life to his granddaughter, Gwendolyn, players will get to experience the true legend behind Graham’s first encounter with Valanice and how he rescued her from the wicked witch Hagatha.

Developed by The Odd Gentlemen, the new King’s Quest takes players on a five-chapter journey back through all the untold puzzles, challenges and triumphs of Graham’s long reign with the same memorable spirit of wit and wonder that first launched one of adventure gaming’s greatest franchises over 30 years ago.

King’s Quest: The Complete Collection (a bundle* containing all five chapters and a bonus playable story epilogue) and King’s Quest: Season Pass (a bundle* including Chapters 2-5) are now available through the PlayStation®Store, Xbox Games Store and Steam. King’s Quest – Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember and King’s Quest – Chapter 2: Rubble Without a Cause are also available to purchase individually.

Comments (0)