Choose Your Own Path in Telltale’s Batman Episode 4

Posted on 19 Nov 2016 by
Kyle Johnson

Telltale’s Batman is rapidly approaching its conclusion with the release of Episode 4: Guardian of Gotham. Stepping into the role of Bruce Wayne, you have been committed to the Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the criminally insane, and with Batman off the streets, Harvey Dent and the Children of Arkham wage open war on the streets.

To escape, you’re have to ally yourself with some more undesirable citizens, and depending on your choice in the final act, the story will take vastly different turns in the final episode according to Telltale. Lauded for its mature portrayal of the darkest Batman story to date, Telltale’s rendering of the Dark Knight saga is available for play on November 22nd, with the fifth and final episode of the season coming sometime later.

Official Press Release

Today we can unveil an all-new launch trailer and the release date for BATMAN – The Telltale Series Episode 4: ‘Guardian of Gotham’.

The fourth of five episodes in the season, Episode 4: ‘Guardian of Gotham’ will be available digitally worldwide starting Tuesday November 22nd on PC from the Telltale Online Store, Steam, and other digital distribution services, on the Xbox Games Store for Xbox One® and Xbox 360®, and on the PlayStation®Network for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3. The episode will be available the same day for compatible iOS devices via the App Store, and for compatible Android-based devices via Google Play.

Special note for Episode 4: Players will leave this episode in very different places depending on where they choose to go in the third act, and this will greatly affect their story rolling into the season finale as well.

In Episode 4, Penguin has taken control of Wayne Enterprises, and the Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane has a new guest – you – Bruce Wayne. With the Batman removed from the streets of Gotham City, Harvey Dent’s forces and the Children of Arkham are at war, with innocent citizens caught in the crossfire. To escape the ‘comforts’ of your padded cell, you must choose allies to aid in your escape, even if they aren’t the sort to put a smile on your face. How far are you willing to go for justice? For vengeance? What now, Dark Knight?

The series is also available to purchase at retailers in North America and Europe as a special Season Pass Disc, which includes the first of five episodes in the season, and grants access to the subsequent four episodes as they become available for download via online updates.

Comments (0)